Converse presents #Pleasecharge

Converse presents #Pleasecharge: a twenty minute skate video introducing the European team. According to Ben Chadourne, the man behind the filming and editing of this project: “it’s not quite a full length as it was filmed over a such short amount of time but it’s not a tour video either as it features footage from seven different trips.” Basically what you are watching is the result of three months of serious charging from the likes of Remy Taveira, Harry Lintell, Felipe Bartolome, Jerome Campbell, Paul Grund, Greg Cuadrado, Kevin Rodrigues, David Stenström, Roman Gonzales, Javier Mendizabal, Carlos Cardenosa, Danny Sommerfeld, Daniel Pannemann and Sylvain Tognelli.

In our first issue Ben discusses cutting together the video without any music to allow Jean Louis Huhta to compose a song that would fit the skating, the origin of the “please charge” hashtag and much more. Make sure you pick up a copy early July.